Blade 300x with AR7200BX BeastX

More
28 Nov 2012 11:49 - 28 Nov 2012 11:53 #3341 by Hexperience
Blade 300x with AR7200BX BeastX was created by Hexperience
This is my first try at the AR7200bx. It works, but all I have done is low test hovers so far. (partly due to weather)

Always check for reversed controls! I don't have stock servos so you may need to reverse something.

RUD D/R switch is throttle hold...
60% rates on cyclic
Linear throttle curve
1 pitch curve (almost no negative pitch, 70% positive pitch)

This config is just for testing/hovering/normal flight. I wanted to make sure the AR7200Bx was working well with deviation.

There are 10 types of people in this world. Those that understand binary and those that don't.
Attachments:
Last edit: 28 Nov 2012 11:53 by Hexperience.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Feb 2013 19:49 #6018 by Rain4LA
Replied by Rain4LA on topic Blade 300x with AR7200BX BeastX
Thank you Hex!

I just binded and powered up to check everything (no flight yet due to weather) :(
All I had to do was reverse the tail servo. :)

The helicopter looks nice though. I can't wait to fly! We got sort of buried with snow last night. I've still gotta shovel.

More
04 Feb 2013 20:05 - 04 Feb 2013 20:09 #6019 by Hexperience
Replied by Hexperience on topic Blade 300x with AR7200BX BeastX
Good stuff!

Just something to think about... when I posted that DSMX was not an option in deviation. I have since changed the protocol to dsmx and set the number of channels to 7. However, the last time I tried to fly it, it wanted to tip over on me. I have some testing to do on that one for sure.

ALSO!!! Very important to check the gyro direction! If you have a stock ar7200bx you should be ok. When I reversed my servo, I also had to reverse the gyro direction in the BX settings. However, because you never did that, you should just need to have to reverse the channel (as you did).

Update your 12s yet? ;)