Hi I'm new and could use a little help

More
01 Apr 2016 22:07 #45600 by Bamboozy
Hi I'm new and could use a little help was created by Bamboozy
Hi everyone , brief intro my name is Christa , I'm new to deviation - I had someone Mod the devo 7e for me , I have been flying quads and Heli's for awhile and it seems just about all the quads I have would be compatible with the modded devo so of course I wanted to get involved
So I'll get to my question. Let me state by saying I have read the manual few times
Have been on the forums , read many of the tutorials and I have been on RC groups as well
And i will say I have learnt so much from this website -I have never posted I do a lot of reading
And I'm new to the hobby grade Tx I just always used what came with the quad -
So for being pretty off the boat I think I'm doing pretty good - I have been able to bind and fly a few
Of my quads - tried playing around in the GUI , so my hands are a tad wet
So I tried to copy the model.ini files to my devo- I found one for the protox on this site so
Hit copy and then Im suppose to paste it in one of my empty model files? That is found in my devo when I plug into the USB?? Is that correct- I had my devo plugged up - the USB little picture was showing on the devo screen , and my E drive came up that's my DEvo and I tried to copy then paste it into an empty file but I just can't seem to get it to work - my apologies for being a pain in hopes of someone explaining it again , cause I did read a post explaining it - a thorough post too
But I must be missing a step or something - if anyone can explain real quick I would be really grateful
And like I said I did read posts explaining it , I did really try and research before posting but now I must seek more help. Thanks a lot guys/gals

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Apr 2016 23:20 #45604 by TomPeer
Replied by TomPeer on topic Hi I'm new and could use a little help