IrangeX I8X-IR8M use

More
27 Jul 2018 12:02 #69973 by Hainesyboy
IrangeX I8X-IR8M use was created by Hainesyboy
Hi

I am new to Deviation and am trying to get my head around how to use it.

I have purchased the IRangeX I8X-IR8M transmitter from Banggood along with a FRSky V8R4-II Rx. I am trying to get this to bind and have not had any luck. Would anybody be able to help me with this process?

When I check the "About Deviation" tab on the Tx says that the firmware version is IRX-IR8M 1.0.1. Should I be updating this to a different firmware option? I am not planning on doing any crazy development stuff, just want to hook up a Rx to the Tx. I am only used to using transmitters that come with a pre-bound Rx so am very new to all of this.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Aug 2018 14:25 #70326 by Psycho Roh
Replied by Psycho Roh on topic IrangeX I8X-IR8M use
Hi mate, did you manage to get your iRange to work, and figure out how to bind a frsky reciever to it? I'm having exactly the same problem trying to figure it out.. Also do you know what the reciever that comes with it is?
I'm totally lost and ready to smash the bloody thing with a hammer, so any help from you or anyone else would be great please..

More
19 Aug 2018 08:08 #70340 by Hainesyboy
Replied by Hainesyboy on topic IrangeX I8X-IR8M use
No I haven't got it working.

I don't know a lot about these things, but I believe the receiver included is a digital one for plugging into a drone or similar that has everything programmed in digitally, and the included receiver decodes the instructions for it. At least that is the best I understand it. I've only ever used units that have a specific receiver tagged to the transmitter so really am figuring it all out as I go.

I am only trying to operate a small rc ship so just needed a very small receiver as I am struggling to keep the weight down and need to save it anywhere I can.