Devo 12?

More
12 Nov 2012 20:46 - 12 Nov 2012 20:50 #2876 by oso
Devo 12? was created by oso
First of all!
Hi and congrats to a superb job with the devo firmware etc and your website...

My name is Tomas Olsson and I'm a helicopter flight engineer from sweden with a passion for RC planes and choppers. I currently use a Spektrum Dx7 but I want to upgrade to a TX with more channels. But I still wanna use my shitload of spektrum receivers. I found Walkeras radios and your site. The thrill of beeing able to use my dsm2 recivers with a devo sounds perfect!
Only prob is that I'm horny for a Devo 12, preferebly the first edition with the silver housing 'cause it looks nicer... I plan to uppgrade it to 12s to get telemetry.

I noticed that the latest edition doesn't support devo 12 and that a solution is quite a while away...

Do u have any interest in making a firmware compatible with devo 12?
I know your work is only a hobby and based on interest so I guess you just go about it when you have time to spare and feel like it.

But anyways, a little hint from you, ofcourse with no obligation or pressure, but still.... do you see a devo 12 release in the future...

This might decide if I will buy the devo 12 or go for a devo 8. The prob is that walkera don't have a descent shock flyer rx for the devos so I need to use my dsm2 ones.

Ok bye for now and keep up the good work

Btw! If you need a translation to swedish(the major ruling language in the world!! NOT! :-)) then I'm your man!

oso
Tomas Olsson
Sweden

To crash is to take one step forward...
Last edit: 12 Nov 2012 20:50 by oso.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Nov 2012 21:42 #2878 by PhracturedBlue
Replied by PhracturedBlue on topic Devo 12?