Is is possible that my 8s is just BAD?

More
08 Jan 2013 16:17 #4842 by Rain4LA
I know that I've posted a few times over here about problems with my Devo 8s. I'm a self-admitted newb, but I'm not completely clueless. That being said, I am extremely frustrated (again) and am starting to wonder whether I may have a bad transmitter. It's constantly doing things that don't make any sense. I'm having the hardest time keeping it binded with the Blade helicopters. And the Nano keeps acting like it's shorting out, or will seem kind of half-binded - but the blades won't spin. (If I bind it with a Spektrum,it works) This isn't the way it's always been... There have been good periods of time where all is well. The other thing is that I like to practice on Phoenix every night before going to bed. My Phoenix has gone back to acting crazy too. It's like the trims are way off and there's some kind of crazy crosswind pushing it in odd directions and the camera wants to folow it in weird ways. It literally makes it impossible to fly. I'm not sure what to make of any of this - but man, I could sure use some help. I don't want to be a problem child over here - I just want to get things working right! Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• rbe2012
  • So much to do, so little time...
More
08 Jan 2013 16:38 - 08 Jan 2013 16:41 #4843 by rbe2012
Replied by rbe2012 on topic Is is possible that my 8s is just BAD?
Rain4LA,
I feel with you. It's frustrating not to know if it's your tool or yourself playing mad...

I had similar reaction with ma Nano when I first bound it to the Devo8s (deviation 2.0 was the newest). I read a lot and tried still more and came to a config which is near by the one I got with the rtf-DX4e. When you look at it you will see that Blade uses channels only half the way (+/-60%) and the full way (+/-100%) for special functions.