Devo 8s

More
22 Jan 2013 12:00 #5362 by Jack H
Devo 8s was created by Jack H
I know this is not a new question someone has had to ask,but I don't want to wade through the entire forum to find an answer. I am also sorry if ths is not the proper protocol to ask.
I am a 57 year old newbie, who is teaching myself, I am moving from fp minis(911 9558)to cp minis. I am going to get walkera genius v2 w/devo8s. I also have the V922 and want to use the Tx for all and future helis.
I must be ignorant because I can't figure out what all is involved in getting and using this software. Honestly I have looked at this site hard and can't find a place to call or email for questions.
What do I need to do, to install, run, bind? How much does it cost? Do I need to open the TX?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Jan 2013 12:24 - 22 Jan 2013 12:25 #5363 by FDR
Replied by FDR on topic Devo 8s
Welcome!
This is the proper place to ask.

What do I need to do, to install, run, bind?

It is a long story, please read the manual first:
www.deviationtx.com/repository/Documenta...ationUserManual.pdf/
www.deviationtx.com/user-manual
...or watch this video:
www.deviationtx.com/forum/how-to/1094-ho...o-deviation-firmware

How much does it cost?

It's free.

Do I need to open the TX?

Only if you want to mod your tx to support the FlySky/Hubsan protocol:
www.deviationtx.com/repository/Documenta.../Flysky-to-Devo.pdf/
www.deviationtx.com/forum/how-to/1228-fl...le-with-pics-devo-8s

BTW, I would consider the Super CP instead of the Genius CP v2...
Last edit: 22 Jan 2013 12:25 by FDR.

More
22 Jan 2013 12:42 - 22 Jan 2013 12:45 #5364 by RandMental
Replied by RandMental on topic Devo 8s
Hi Jack H

Two comments:
To use the DEVO8s for the V911, you will need to open the Devo8 and add a V911/Flysky TX module as indicated by FDR.