Devo 7 THSTK message & Beep Problem (with a video)

More
22 Sep 2013 17:37 #13988 by Satch
Hi all.

I have searched numerous forums and youtube but still cannot find the answer i am looking for and wonder if anybody is able to help.

I am a complete novice, but i still do not think what i am trying to do is that complicated, simply bind my Devo 7 with my Walkera QR X350 (brand new)

Anyway, when i turn on the controller, all i get is the message 'THSTK'

I have put the throttle down to zero, and also the stick on the right down to zero, but still the message appears, and simply cannot get past this message. the menu buttons will not respond, and the same message appears with the beep when i toggle through the modes 0 1 & 2.

I am about ready to throw in the towel and send it back for a refund, but id much rather keep it and get it up and running. I have put a video on Youtube and the link is below, please have a watch and see if there is anything obvious i am doing wrong.

Thanks on advance.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Sep 2013 18:31 #13989 by Essen1
Satch,

try and move the switch I marked in the red box to the up position and see if that works.
Attachments:

More
22 Sep 2013 20:40 #13992 by FDR
Ensure the FMODE switch is in 0 position.
If nothing else helps, try to lower the elevator to the lowest position, because the tx might be in mode 1...

More
22 Sep 2013 21:54 #13995 by Satch
Hi thanks for the replies, tried both of those suggestions with no luck. Ive tried quite a lot of different combinations with no luck in fact, really got me scratching my head. I suspect the seller of the kit will have no idea how to get around this so it looks lie the whole thing is going back. Very dissapointed.

More
22 Sep 2013 22:07 #13996 by Essen1
Maybe a counterfeit? Walkera warned against them on their Website.

www.walkera.com/en/article.php?id=113&cat_id=18

• rbe2012
  • So much to do, so little time...
More