Jumper T8SG w AFHDS-2A RSSI to FPV OSD?

More
30 Dec 2017 00:24 #66645 by Blade81
Hi There,

I am new to this hobby so please bear with me. Recently i got my Jumper T8SG, lizard95 and Eachine Ev800D googles and trying to get all 3 to work "together"

So far i have done the following.
T8SG
  1. Upgraded to the latest firmware 29thDec2017 Nightly build
  2. Fix non detected knobs by performing Calibration.
  3. Map the channels to betaflight
  4. reversing the AIL & RUD
  5. setting up 3 POS switch mapping
Lizard95 betaflight
  1. Upgraded to latest Betaflight 3.2.3
  2. setup all the channels/modes
  3. setup failsafe and beeps
  4. setup OSD
In Betaflight I see an RSSI option but no matter what i did, the value stays at 50
in t8sg manual i can't find any infomation with RSSI for Flysky. so i dont know if it is supported in the first place.

i read online some guys manage to do it with their Flysky tx, which they configure channel#10 to "ERROR" and setup AUX6 on betaflight as channel to receive realtime RSSI information.
I have done the part on betaflight, but i am not sure where i can setup jumper t8sg channel 10 to "ERROR" or equivalent.
Please advise

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Mar 2018 22:34 #68298 by wbr3
Replied by wbr3 on topic Jumper T8SG w AFHDS-2A RSSI to FPV OSD?
Hey!