DSM Channel Order wrong Devo 10

More
03 Apr 2018 13:01 #68483 by propnut
DSM Channel Order wrong Devo 10 was created by propnut
Hello all

A newbie here so apologies if this is the wrong place to raise this. If so please point me in the right direction. I have noticed that when using DSM and the standard mixer for setting up a heli that the elevator and aileron are swapped. Standard DSM channel order should be TAER but when the standard mix is invoked it is TEAR. When I change to Advanced mixer can take a look at Cyclic 1 and 2, although Cyclic 1 says Aileron, the channel input is actually Elevator and vice versa for Cyclic 2. If I change them here to what they should be and then go back to standard mixer everything is ok.

I just figure that perhaps it should be corrected for others moving forward.

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Apr 2018 18:09 - 03 Apr 2018 18:10 #68485 by aMax
Replied by aMax on topic DSM Channel Order wrong Devo 10
No, this persists since long.
Simply swap the cyclic 1&2 destination.
I have a setup for a 450 flybar heli on my QX7 and wanted this also on my 7e.....ran just into it,

Devo7e, TaranisQ X7, R9M , 4in1 MM, Futaba FC18plusV3.2 & DFT/FLD-02
Last edit: 03 Apr 2018 18:10 by aMax.

More
03 Apr 2018 21:08 #68488 by hexfet
Replied by hexfet on topic DSM Channel Order wrong Devo 10
This is a known bug. Details in this thread .

More
04 Apr 2018 11:01 #68501 by Fernandez
Replied by Fernandez on topic DSM Channel Order wrong Devo 10
Aaagh ok, I have been using DSM orange RX stabilizer in the past and stumbled on this too, now I understand it is a bug......

More
04 Apr 2018 12:06 #68502 by propnut
Replied by propnut on topic DSM Channel Order wrong Devo 10
Thanks Chaps. Sorry I should have searched the forum first.

Cheers

More
11 Apr 2018 15:19 - 11 Apr 2018 15:23 #68610 by Thomas.Heiss
Replied by Thomas.Heiss on topic DSM Channel Order wrong Devo 10