Intermittant pulses from stick inputs

More
07 Oct 2018 18:41 #71216 by SteveB
Having trouble with a frsky receiver Using a T8SG Plus (Now my favorite TX and all the spektrums sit on the shelf). I can bind the radio and see reactions to input in Betaflight but have never got it to arm (switch arming). For whatever reason my inputs all work, but in 30 ms intervals. The throttle goes between 885 and 1260 (when left low) and the other inputs stay stable at 1500 but only bounce when moved. The screenshot below is BF with the throttle left low and the aileron held full right.

The blue line at the bottom represents the throttle and the orange line bouncing from center to high is the aileron. If I center all sticks the lines (inputs) all stay centered correctly and the CH5 and CH6 switches stay where I put them (the green lines on the top)
This transmitter is fantastic on five other receivers, all DMSX, but this is my first attempt to bind it to frsky.

Need Help, going crazy trying to figure out what is happening!
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Nov 2018 16:42 #71903 by FatBoy
Replied by FatBoy on topic Intermittant pulses from stick inputs
Hello SteveB,

Looks like I have hit the same issue, "..can bind the radio and see reactions to input in Betaflight but have never got it to arm (switch arming) ..."

Still playing around the settings, and no clue how to fix it.

Just like to see if you had finally got it work, and possible to share your solution here.

Many thanks

More
27 Nov 2018 17:40 #71904 by SteveB
Replied by SteveB on topic Intermittant pulses from stick inputs
Haven’t figured this out yet. Have now bound my T8SG to other FrSky rx’s with no problem but I have two receivers that do this. Still trying to figure out why.

More
27 Nov 2018 19:30 #71905 by hexfet
Replied by hexfet on topic Intermittant pulses from stick inputs
What type of receiver has these symptoms? All the same? Any of that type that do work?