TX POWER

• stein@office-center.no
  • stein@office-center.no's Avatar Topic Author
More
16 Feb 2013 11:10 #6429 by stein@office-center.no
TX POWER was created by stein@office-center.no
HI

I'm new to RC and have just got an Devo-10 and installed the deveationtx firmware and bound it to DSM2 (Blade 120SR). Everything works fine but have not found any information about TX power - which to use or when to use which setting. I guess this is how much power the radio are sending with, but when to use the different setting I would like to know.

Thanks..

Stein

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Feb 2013 12:47 #6431 by domcars0
Replied by domcars0 on topic TX POWER
TX Power depend on how far you want to be able to command your heli.
Generally for indoor 1mW is enough, 10mW is good for outdoor small machines, 100/150mW for the the biggest.

Devo 10 (+7e) owner. It's mine, please don't touch it with your big fingers :angry:

More
16 Feb 2013 19:25 #6451 by PhracturedBlue
Replied by PhracturedBlue on topic TX POWER
Also, it is not friendly to use more power than you need. So while you could use 150mW everywhere, it adds interference to the 2.4GHz spectrum, and can cause disruption to others flying, cordless phones, wifi, or bluetooth.

More
16 Feb 2013 20:04 #6455 by RandMental
Replied by RandMental on topic TX POWER

PhracturedBlue wrote: Also, it is not friendly to use more power than you need. So while you could use 150mW everywhere, it adds interference to the 2.4GHz spectrum, and can cause disruption to others flying, cordless phones, wifi, or bluetooth.