Needing help with devo 10 on phoenix and in gen.

More
12 Jan 2014 02:49 #18395 by RM2693
Hi guys, needing some help with my devo 10.

I just got it a few day ago along with phoenix 4. I am new to the heli scene and trying to learn i had some smaller ones before and got a VNR3D for Christmas. I installed Deviation 4.0 already and was able to bind with my MSR. I got my sticks working on phoenix 4.

But the first issue i am having is that channel 1 (mood 2) will not center if i move the stick down. it gets hung up at -2. If i move the stick up it will center every time. what would be the way to fix this? All other channels appear to be working properly.

Next is phoenix, I was able to get my sticks finally calibrated that they were not jumping around in the program and can somewhat hover now lol. How do i get my switchs to work with phoenix? I can only get channel 1,2,3,4,6 to show up when i do the calibration process.

I do have more questions but will wait. it is mostly on setup and changes on the transmitter, but since i don't even know how to fully set up a heli at this point not to concerned with it.

Thanks in advance.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Jan 2014 08:24 #18400 by stevecox
After installing Deviation 4.0 did you calibrate the sticks on the tx itself. Calibrate on Phoenix after you first calibrate on the tx. When you say get the switches to work, are you referring to throttle hold, throttle cut, 3D, dual rates, extra channels which or all? When replying give us your model.ini file you use for Phoenix, you will need a model set up with switches in it for what you are looking for to do and we can check whats up.

Adelaide

More
12 Jan 2014 17:40 #18431 by linux-user
Replied by linux-user on topic Needing help with devo 10 on phoenix and in gen.