Help with installing deviation.

More
11 Apr 2014 08:59 - 11 Apr 2014 09:03 #22330 by unclecrash
Help with installing deviation. was created by unclecrash
For the life of me I cannot get the deviation to load. I got it going again on the devention firmware, but when I get to the part where i'm suppose to install to root, I get a error that I do not have enough storage on f drive even after I formatt I still cannot get it to work. I notice I only have a total of just under 2mb I notice Tom B has over 3mb how is this is not my 12s the same drive as his :S All I can get on the screen when I do the first part of the download is the little helicopter and the rest of the screen is black. I know its something simple, but deviation instructions are not clear and don't work the same as Tom B show's in his video. This is becoming very frustrating even my nephew noticed the instructions were not well worded and he is very good with the computer. Sorry Im not good with the computer and I just hate when some stupid little kink can keep me from moving forward.
Last edit: 11 Apr 2014 09:03 by unclecrash.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Apr 2014 15:06 #22342 by Tom Z
Replied by Tom Z on topic Help with installing deviation.
Hi, I think you mean Tom Z. If so I made one video for the deviation firmware V4 and the other video for the deviation firmware V2.1 and V3.

I have not seen this issue before of not having enough storage on the deviation (f) drive.
For my Devo 10 I have 3.78 MB storage.

There are two different methods to install the deviation firmware which is why I had to make two videos. I would try to install the deviation again and see what happens. Also make sure you have the correct firmware/filesystem.

More
11 Apr 2014 15:53 #22344 by unclecrash
Replied by unclecrash on topic Help with installing deviation.