New to deviation, a little help please :)

More
21 Jun 2014 11:18 #24172 by Jackso11
Hi all, I am totally new to deviation...so new I am still looking at which set to buy.

I fly micros all the time, helis and quads, and have never really looked into consolidating handsets to one until I accidentally bought a second hand Hubsan x4 with the wrong mode handset which I am finding really hard to teach my brain to use! So looked for a replacement handset and found Devo's :)

So, am I correct in thinking I can get a Devo7e and a A7105 module from somewhere (perhaps one of my current controllers? if not ebay), short out a diode in the Tx to increase range, and end up with a set up that I can fly pretty much any micro with? Including my X4? and will the Devo7e be able to turn my camera on and off on my X4?

Or...should I be looking at a different set all together bearing in mind I only fly micros?

Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Jun 2014 13:25 - 21 Jun 2014 13:26 #24173 by jdoo
www.deviationtx.com/articles/21-which-devo-tx-should-i-buy

I recently jumped into the fray, with the newer white Devo10 through Banggood. It's a little heavier than some of the others but I like that. I've consolidated my V2x2s ( 222, 252), and my Eye One Xtremes (module was soldered in to support the xtremes) with the single controller. Am waiting for the experts here to finish the Traxxas Alias work, so I can add that to the birds I fly with the Devo 10. Anyway - if you can stand the weight.. The Devo 10 has a lot going for it (range, extra toggle switches, and some internals that negate the need for some transmitter soldering.)

j
Last edit: 21 Jun 2014 13:26 by jdoo.

More
21 Jun 2014 13:54 #24174 by Arakon
Replied by Arakon on topic New to deviation, a little help please :)