Help Solder point on nRF24L01

More
01 Jan 2015 04:42 - 01 Jan 2015 04:47 #27394 by Urrtoast
Help Solder point on nRF24L01 was created by Urrtoast
HI There
My 1st post
I am new to the whole Heli quad world but would like to purchase a Devo 7e and mod it with a nRF24L01+pwramp
www.banggood.com/2_4G-NRF24L01-PA-LNA-Wi...ntenna-p-922601.html
or
www.banggood.com/DEVO-Transmitter-Tuner-...ys-V922-p-89812.html im guessing its the same item.

In this picture it shows Red VCC and Pink CE being soldered to the same spot on the Devo Board VDD Is this correct.?

Thanks in advance
Last edit: 01 Jan 2015 04:47 by Urrtoast.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Jan 2015 08:09 #27396 by SeByDocKy
Replied by SeByDocKy on topic Help Solder point on nRF24L01

Urrtoast wrote: HI There
My 1st post
I am new to the whole Heli quad world but would like to purchase a Devo 7e and mod it with a nRF24L01+pwramp
www.banggood.com/2_4G-NRF24L01-PA-LNA-Wi...ntenna-p-922601.html
or
www.banggood.com/DEVO-Transmitter-Tuner-...ys-V922-p-89812.html im guessing its the same item.

In this picture it shows Red VCC and Pink CE being soldered to the same spot on the Devo Board VDD Is this correct.?

Thanks in advance

Right

More
01 Jan 2015 08:25 #27397 by Urrtoast
Replied by Urrtoast on topic Help Solder point on nRF24L01
Cheers Thanks for the quick answer
Happy New Yrs :o)

More
02 Jan 2015 23:24 #27424 by voyn
Replied by voyn on topic Help Solder point on nRF24L01
I just installed the NRF24L01 in my Devo 8S today, but I'm not convinced I did it right. Here are the connections I made from the RF module to the transmitter:

Pin 1 -> GND point on main board (near VCC and TCK)
Pin 2 -> VCC
Pin 3 -> jumpered to NRF24L01 pin 2
Pin 4 -> TCK (I already have the A7105 connected to TMS)
Pin 5 -> CYRF pin 2 (SCK)
Pin 6 -> CYRF pin 4 (MOSI)
Pin 7 -> CYRF pin 5 (MISO)
Pin 8 -> not connected