CC2500PA question.

More
17 Jan 2015 04:37 #27759 by avroarrow4ever
CC2500PA question. was created by avroarrow4ever
Hi all, just a few questions about this cc2500 module..
www.banggood.com/CC2500-PA-LNA-Romote-Wi...F24L01-p-922595.html

Does this module actually have the NRF24L01 chip in it, or is it just a 2500?

I bought this thinking it has both modules inside. I'm a noob, what do I know! :unsure: So, if it does...

I am running the 28febe7 nightly on a devo 10. I've installed the A7105 module with no problems, and the CC2500 with no problems (the skyartec protocols are available). All of the protocols associated with the NRF24L01 are asterisked out. If I enable the NRF24L01 in the hardware.ini, the devo10 tells me missing multi-module, and keeps resetting itself. I've disabled the CC2500 and enabled NRF24L01, and it says the same thing. I've enabled the multi-module in the hardware.ini, still same issue.

I've wired the CC2500 as per Phracturedblue's bitbucket website about the module list (pic included).

I don't have an antenna connected yet (still in the mail) so I am not sure if this will affect basic operation of the module. If I rewire the module to the pre-4.01 wiring (pin 9 PA_EN and pin 10 LNA_EN to VCC, float the GDO's pins 5 and 7) would it help?

Or, should I just buy a NRF24L01 module? Perhaps this one...

www.banggood.com/2_4G-NRF24L01-PA-LNA-Wi...ntenna-p-922601.html

Any ideas?

Thanks.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Jan 2015 09:11 #27763 by mwm
Replied by mwm on topic CC2500PA question.
That's just a CC2500. The other RF module names - NRF24L01 and SI4432 are just search bait. I'm surprised they don't list A7105 on it as well. And this kind of thing is a real problem on Banggood, ebay and even Amazon these days. Since they put the search bait in the description as well as the title, there's no real way to tell what you're getting other than buying the damn thing.