What Devo is the easiest to install a module

More
30 Mar 2015 12:34 #30452 by mrbeefy
Im a noob and this noob is planning to buy a cheap model DEVo to fly a hubsan, blade and syma quad, what will your recommendation TX that is easiest to mod (solder) and have better support . Thanks a million!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Mar 2015 22:59 #30502 by mikemacwillie
Replied by mikemacwillie on topic What Devo is the easiest to install a module
They're all pretty similar from a soldering perspective.

More
30 Mar 2015 23:15 #30503 by Deal57
Have to agree... Soldering the modules is intricate but not that difficult. That being said your module needs to support the protocols of the helis and quads you are flying. Blade protocol is usually covered by the internal CYF module, but the others you mention require different modules. It's just as easy to install them both at the same time if you take your time.
Deviation Models

The learning curve is pretty much the same with one or two modules, cuz you've still got to learn how the ini's work! Good luck and stay in touch.

Deviation Devo7e 3way switch mod, A7105, NRF24L01
Devo6s 2x2 switch mod, trim mod, haptic, multimodule, A7105, NRF24L01, CC2500
Devo12e 4-in-1 with voice mod -- it speaks!!

More
31 Mar 2015 00:41 #30509 by Jasenk