Help with ppm wiring

More
19 Aug 2015 16:23 #37041 by jacklscott3
Help with ppm wiring was created by jacklscott3
Hey guys,
I was hoping you could provide some clarity on an issue in having with my devo 8s.
I'm tryin to hook up an oplink modem from open pilot to my tx using the trainer/ppm port. The only problem is openpilot only shows wiring diagrams for futaba and hitec trainer connections. Looking at the trainer port for devo it takes a 3.5mm spectrum/jr style plug. To be able to use my oplink I have to connect 3 wires: ground, vcc, and ppm
File Attachment:

Does anyone know the pin out for the 3.5mm plug?
Or another route I considered was using an adapter I have that goes from 3.5mm female to futaba connection like these
File Attachment:

I know how to connect with that futaba connection, but will that work?
I'm new to all of this, so sorry if I'm not making any sense:)
Thank you
Jack

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Aug 2015 18:54 #37047 by Deal57
Replied by Deal57 on topic Help with ppm wiring
Check out this discussion thread.

www.deviationtx.com/forum/how-to/3592-7e...-out-and-deviationtx

Let us know if you need more help.

Deviation Devo7e 3way switch mod, A7105, NRF24L01
Devo6s 2x2 switch mod, trim mod, haptic, multimodule, A7105, NRF24L01, CC2500
Devo12e 4-in-1 with voice mod -- it speaks!!

More
21 Aug 2015 14:41 #37101 by jacklscott3
Replied by jacklscott3 on topic Help with ppm wiring
Awesome! Well I'm definitely very excited the connection is possible! however I already have a nrf24l01 and an A7105 installed into my devo. Will this effect my ability to install the OPLM? Also the pictures are not visible on either forum and I'm not so clear on how he is connecting the modem. I know there is a ground and a Vdd (or vcc not sure how it's labeled) inside The devo but where do I run the signal for the ppm?

More
21 Aug 2015 17:21 #37103 by Deal57