TS8G Jumper won't bind to anything Spektrum!

More
16 Feb 2018 15:11 #67532 by Nobby
Hi there! :)

I'm new to Deviation and thought I'd come here for a little advice.
My Jumper radio won't seem to bind at all to anything remotely resembling Spektrum. I've tried everything now but I'm at a loss as to what may be the problem
I have a feeling that somehow the file system may have been damaged but all the other receivers I have (FRSky, Flysky?, ect) and the Symas and JD509 are fine.
Any thoughts and advice would be much appreciated.

John

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Feb 2018 18:09 #67560 by Brett_N
Replied by Brett_N on topic TS8G Jumper won't bind to anything Spektrum!
Which spektrum recievers? Was it working before?

I've found this to work (although I'm fighting with a HBZ Carbon Cub at the moment)

Turn on TX
Put Bind Plug in RX
Put TX In Bind mode
Power up RX and give it a couple seconds
Power down RX and take out bind plug
Power down TX, then power it back up
Power up RX and you should be good to go.

More
18 Feb 2018 21:40 #67571 by Nobby
Thanks for the suggestion but no:( ...that doesn't seem to work either I'm afraid!

It's not like I don't have a Spektrum radio (DX7s)but it would be nice to have the option to hook up to all my Spek receivers. Binds up to my FrSky and Turnigy /Flysky Receivers no problem. Baffled! :unsure:

More
19 Feb 2018 01:23 #67574 by hexfet
The dsm protocols use a different radio chip than the protocols that are working for you. Sounds like a problem with the cyrf6936 device in your tx.

More
19 Feb 2018 02:13 #67575 by Brett_N
LOL - Nobby your a jinx :-) one of my 10 or so spektrums gave me hell at the airfield today and would refuse to apply throttle.