Devo 10 help - white screen

More
15 Mar 2018 11:01 #68079 by magichatdrinkr9
Devo 10 help - white screen was created by magichatdrinkr9
I want to start off by saying I am new to this so I will need help from the "Dummies 101 section".
I bought a starter pack with the Rodeo 110 and Devo 10 controller. Being new to this realm, I youtubed as much as I could because it seems that this is a secret society and nothing comes with directions anymore. I knew I had to learn in acro mode but the switch never seemed to do anything on my controller - that is until I flipped the Gear switch from 0-1. That is when all hell broke loose and I knew I was waaaaaaaaay in over my head! I downloaded a drone simulator to help me figure this out better and get some inexpensive flight time. Well my control would not connect to my pc running windows 10. I looked through various forums I started going through the process other had with this same scenerio with a twist. I downloaded the dfu installer and was able to get the remote to be found in that. I did enter by pressing EXT when the remote was turned on. I upgraded to the latest deviation 5.0. and it said it was successful. Turned off and on as it said and turned back on without pressing EXT and it had a USB picture on the screen. At this point I was supposed to copy files but the pc would only recognize it as a "E" drive that needed to be formatted. I read in the forums to format it and copy the files back. Well after it was formatted, the drive disappeared from my pc and now I cannot reconnect it to copy the files. Being fed up I turned off the remote and took a break and now I have a white screen when it is turned on. Please help - I do not want to get discouraged and throw everything in the closet to collect dust - the little I tasted of this hobby seems to have a huge potential.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 Mar 2018 11:10 - 15 Mar 2018 11:16 #68080 by vlad_vy