Current state of Deviation development

More
04 May 2019 09:14 - 04 May 2019 09:16 #74220 by Chunkulator
Current state of Deviation development was created by Chunkulator
Hi,

I am new to DeviationTX and am considering doing some development, specifically:
1. Making Failsafe work properly for AFDHS 2A protocol on Jumper TSG8 plus (failsafe can't currently be selected even though I can see its been implemented for the AFDHS 2A protocol in the code).
2. Making Deviation run on the Flysky/Turnigy i6s transmitter.
3. Adding some features specifically designed for combat robotics.

The Jumper TS8G plus transmitter seems to only be in the 5.0.0 branch but not in main, but I can see there's active development in master too. Should I be considering making these changes in the 5.0.0 branch or in master? I'm not sure what the branch discipline is for the codebase.

Any other suggestions on how to get started with these changes?

Thanks!
Last edit: 04 May 2019 09:16 by Chunkulator.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 May 2019 10:16 #74221 by Fernandez
Replied by Fernandez on topic Current state of Deviation development
1) Failsave AFHDS2A it works for me, you have to configure and set the preferred failsave/safety value separately in each channel.

Indeed would be handy if we can just have a general set failsave function, place stick switches into designated position, press set failsave and all safety value are set, at button press.

More
04 May 2019 10:59 #74222 by Chunkulator
Replied by Chunkulator on topic Current state of Deviation development
Which version are you running? In the most recent nightly 8eded0b for TS8G plus, when you go to the failsafe option for a channel it is stuck in the off position. Pushing the left or right buttons fails to turn it on.

More
04 May 2019 12:00 - 04 May 2019 12:04 #74224 by Fernandez
Replied by Fernandez on topic Current state of Deviation development