CB100 Hotrod Edition, Please HELP :(

More
10 Jan 2013 03:51 - 10 Jan 2013 04:09 #4876 by SamtheMan
CB100 Hotrod Edition, Please HELP :( was created by SamtheMan
I will PAYPAL Beer money if you can help me fix this! :woohoo:

First let me say, I am a noob. I bought 5 walkera helicopters this week from wowhobbies.com moving up from MCX2 and MSR. Very little experience, first helicopter was a cheap drug store heli for XMAS.

I bought the Devo 8s, and got this helicopter
www.wowhobbies.com/169salewextrafreebatt...n-1-3-2-3-1-2-1.aspx

It is a CB100 with a new 2600 programmable receiver. It takes a WK2801 or WK2601 radio. I did not buy one, I only have the Devo 8s with this firmware. I downloaded the model config, noticed it was set for 2401, changed it to 2601, and it controls the servos, and the main blade, but the tail motor will not spin up, fresh out of the box. I am too new to know if I got a DOA helicopter, or if the settings for the CB100 are not correct, since all I did was download the CB100 config from the forums, and change the radio type from 2401 to 2801.

PLEASE HELP. I know its a PAIN when these things are DOA, they always think we broke them, but I have NEVER flown this thing, and I have NEVER seen the tail motor work. I spent $300 bucks on this dang thing, really hope its a setting that I am missing. I will really appreciate help. :( I need to know if I need to complain, or simply change a setting. I know if I tell wowhobbies I am using a DEVO 8s with this helicopter they are going to blame me, and not do a thing. And now that I didn't buy a 2801 with the heli, its like 150 instead of 100 extra.

I really need help here guys, because I am a huge NOOB.

UPDATE: