jumper T8sg plus + emax tinyhawk freestyle

More
12 Oct 2019 14:00 #75235 by cocchia
hi, can someone help me? I bought the t8sg plus and a emax tinyhawk freestyle but I can't bind. Can you tell me how to proceed from the beginning?
on the drone instructions it is written: ... using SBUS compatibility: FrSky D8 / D16 mode.
I'm a beginner. thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Oct 2019 16:51 #75237 by cocchia
Replied by cocchia on topic jumper T8sg plus + emax tinyhawk freestyle
I downloaded betaflight, and verified that the binding took place but I can't arm the engines! please help me

More
19 Oct 2019 22:10 #75289 by flymax
Replied by flymax on topic jumper T8sg plus + emax tinyhawk freestyle
Luck would have it I just bought a T8SG V2 + and a tinyhawk S and freestyle sounds like the same time as you, and having the same issue as well! well actually a lot more...

So first off, the key bindings are all messed up and you have to configure them in betaflight. After hours of searching I finally found this video and was able to finally figure it out by playing with the mixers and setting my betaflight channel map to AETR1234 (You just type it in, it's not in the dropdown originally)

So now that I fixed my key bindings, (Which btw I cannot get that AUX1 to change values which is supposed to disarm in my understanding) I noticed that my tinyhawk S does not go solid blue like what's supposed to happen in this video here

When I try that "test" at the end of the video, my red/blue light just alternate after resetting after binding. When I have my THS powered on and the TS8G off, the lights alternate as normal for unbinded, I then turn on my T8SG and I get a lot of flickers from my red light, then a steady blue and a blinking red light indicating the THS is in bind mode.

I have no idea how to fix this and unfortunately I'm just going to have to wait for emax tech support to email me back :(

Have you had any luck?

More