Dutch translation

More
25 Sep 2012 13:19 #1816 by j0bro
Dutch translation was created by j0bro
Hi there!

I own a Devo 10 for my V120D02S heli. I have the programming adapter and I am very interested in this project. Since I am no embedded C/C++ dev (I am a UI dev and can do Java/Android/HTML5 though!) I am more than willing to provide Dutch translation for your fans in the Netherlands and Belgium. I have more than average lingual capabilities and have done numerous UI translations before.

I would like to hear whether my help is appreciated and if yes, where to start :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Sep 2012 13:33 #1817 by FDR
Replied by FDR on topic Dutch translation
Thanks!

I suggest to download the latest emulator ( www.deviationtx.com/repository/Deviation...tion-emu-v1.1.0.zip/ ) and copy any of the language files in the filesystem/language directory as a starting point, and name it accordingly.
The first line is the name of the language (on that language).
There is lines started with a colon (":"), these are the english phrases you should translate, and every second line is their translation.
The encoding should be UTF-8.
Then you can try it in the emulator, and if it is ready, post it here and send a ticket about it: bitbucket.org/PhracturedBlue/deviation/issues/new

More
25 Sep 2012 21:46 - 25 Sep 2012 21:50 #1827 by j0bro
Replied by j0bro on topic Dutch translation
Alright, took my take at the language file for Dutch (NL):

File Attachment:

File Name: lang.dut.zip
File Size:2 KB

- Tested it in the emulator v1.1.0 and saw no issues regarding text overflows in dialogs, title bars and such
- Also translated the disabled items (prepended with a '>')
- Some labels are left in English, as they seem more common in Dutch, such as 'AIL', 'ELE', 'THR' etc. Our language and of course our R/C jargon is full of borrowed (english) terms, which seem more appropriate and recognizable.