new blue A7105 installed in new 7e, cant bind

More
18 Feb 2015 04:33 - 18 Feb 2015 04:37 #28785 by Cereal_Killer
new blue A7105 installed in new 7e, cant bind was created by Cereal_Killer
Hello folks, first off I'm new to DEVO and programmable Tx's in general (and pretty new to RC as well) but I'm not at all new to computers, FW / HW mods and micro's of all types. I got my final parts today, I've been doing research for the last 2 weeks while my 7E was on order and read all I could. Today I quickly breezed threw the install and range mod (I am a electrical engineer by trade and literally do SMD hot air reflow soldering as part of my every day work load, I consider myself an excellent solderer and knocked the physical labor out in a couple minutes time). I completed the FW flashing, modded the tx file as needed to enable to A7105 module with PA on A14 (I also modded the 7E to use a real antenna I hooked straight to the A7105 module while I was in there).

I loaded up model config files for both models I was hoping to have flying with the devo, my V911 and my proto-X. I went in and set the fixed ID to none on both of them yet I just can not get it to even bind, let alone control anything.

I've been troubleshooting a few hours now and I cant go any further, I just dont know enough. I've poured threw the manual cover to cover but it seems to assume you have a working knowledge of programmable tx's which I just do not have. I dont even know what the normal bind procedure is, which is really why I set the ID to zero hoping to just be able to switch it on and have it bind. The "Bind button" talk I dont understand at all what is this "bind button"?!
I have verified the module is getting 3.3v and GND, however I'm wondering if this new blue board could be a different pin order than the pictured green board here making my data wiring backwards?
www.hacksmods.com/tag/devo-7e/