802.11b is a DSSS modulation protocol

More
19 Mar 2016 13:58 - 19 Mar 2016 14:55 #44831 by Villervalla
802.11b is a DSSS modulation protocol was created by Villervalla
I'm a totaly new beginner in everything with programming and protocols etc, but already two questions are dwelling in my mind:

1 All the existing and cracked protocols and not a single one able to connect to a computer via WiFi?
2 What is required from the Deviation software to make the Tx to a WiFi node in a 802.11b WLAN?
Last edit: 19 Mar 2016 14:55 by Villervalla.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Mar 2016 18:12 #44835 by mwm
Replied by mwm on topic 802.11b is a DSSS modulation protocol
At the minimum, documentation on how to build a Wifi stack for one of the existing RF modules. And it would never fit on the 7E. Of course, having a reason for wanting it would also be nice.

There has been some work on getting a bluetooth connection working. That's probably preferable, as the major difference is shorter range and lower power. There are IP stacks that run over bluetooth, so anything you could do with WiFi you can do with bluetooth, but the interesting things have BT protocols that support them more efficiently. That can be done with the NRF24L01+ that can also be used for most of the RTF toy protocols.

Do not ask me questions via PM. Ask in the forums, where I'll answer if I can.

My remotely piloted vehicle ("drone") is a yacht.

More
19 Mar 2016 22:40 #44841 by victzh
Replied by victzh on topic 802.11b is a DSSS modulation protocol
Actually, with the advent of newer chip, ESP8266, it's perfectly possible. The modules are available and inexpensive, the only problem is physical connection to the Devo - not many free pins.

Why do you need it?

More
19 Mar 2016 23:26 #44845 by mwm